Nick’s Kids Foundation Honors Area Teachers Featured

Nick’s Kids Foundation Honors Area Teachers Nick's Kids Foundation

On Thursday, Dec. 14, Nick’s Kids Foundation hosted its 6th Annual Teacher Excellence Awards Luncheon at the Tuscaloosa River Market, honoring 49 elementary and middle school teachers from the Tuscaloosa City and Tuscaloosa County School Systems, as well as private area schools.

Each school’s principal nominated a teacher who goes above and beyond the required responsibilities inside and outside of the classroom.  Ms. Terry Saban – a former teacher – presented each honoree with an award, along with $500 worth of gift cards.

The following teachers were recognized at the luncheon:

Amanda Jordan, The Alberta School of Performing Arts
Carissa McPherson, American Christian Academy
Sharetta Watkins, Arcadia Elementary
Gigi Eyre, Big Sandy Elementary
Lois Driggers, Brookwood Elementary

Diane Owenby, Brookwood Middle
Krissy Holcomb, Buhl Elementary
Folante Perry, Central Elementary
Marlana Mason, Collins-Riverside Middle
Theresa Jones, Cottondale Elementary

Jessica Fenster, Crestmont Elementary
Shirlene Harris, Davis-Emerson Middle
Samantha Heath, Duncanville Middle
Angela Taylor, Eastwood Middle
Laura Thompson, Echols Middle

Laura Wilsie, Englewood Elementary
Morgan Ingram, Faucett-Vestavia Elementary
Donna Shelton, Flatwoods Elementary
Andrea Graham, Hillcrest Middle
Ashley Farley, Holt Elementary

Ashley Lee, Huntington Place Elementary
Dianne Korneghy, Lake View Elementary
Lori McGill, Martin Luther King, Jr. Elementary
Tanisha Strode, Matthews Elementary

Katie Caddis, Maxwell Elementary
Misty Turner, Myrtlewood Elementary
Gladys Wright, Northington Elementary
Cristal Avent, Northport Elementary
Kate Hardy, Northside Middle

Patrice Hardy, Oak Hill School
Sandra Miller-Ivy, Oakdale Elementary
Joylyn Boggs, Rise School
Nellie Christian, Rock Quarry Elementary
Anna Rasbury, Rock Quarry Middle
Candace Baker, Sipsey Valley Middle

Sonya Henley, Skyland Elementary
Misty Jones, Southview Elementary
Leigh Ann Williams, Taylorville Primary
Kim Ouderkirk, Tuscaloosa Academy
Selena Speight, Tuscaloosa Magnet Elementary
Wendy Bramlett, Tuscaloosa Magnet Middle
Benjamin Parish, University Place Elementary

Ashley Farmer, University Place Middle
Ashley Lawrence, Vance Elementary
Natalie Thomas, Verner Elementary
Megan Bass, Walker Elementary
Christopher Carlisle, Westlawn Middle
Mitzi McCool, Westlawn Elementary
Regina Sealy, Woodland Forrest Elementary

Rate this item
(0 votes)
Super User

Druid City Media - Admin


Druid City Living (DCL) is Tuscaloosa, Alabama's premier community newspaper, covering the great people, places and activities of the area.



Most Popular