Please download and install the latest AcyMailing version otherwise the Toolbox plugin will NOT work

Forerunners Leadership Program Holds Graduation Ceremony - Druid City Living, Tuscaloosa's premier community newspaper.

Forerunners Leadership Program Holds Graduation Ceremony

Forerunners Leadership Program Holds Graduation Ceremony The Chamber of Commerce of West Alabama

The 2016-17 Forerunners class held a graduation ceremony May 17 at the John R. Drish House. High school students from around Tuscaloosa County participate in the leadership program, which is sponsored by the Chamber of Commerce of West Alabama. The keynote address for the event was given by Max Karrh, vice president of Bryant Bank, and graduates were recognized by Karen Thompson, the executive director of Temporary Emergency Services.

Designed for eleventh grade students in the Tuscaloosa area, Forerunners provides an analysis of major areas of identified community concerns and trains the participants in specific leadership skills, while providing opportunities for decision-making and problem solving through group processes. Each participant must go through a stringent application process to be selected for the program.

Students selected for the class of 2016-17 were Anna Kate Baxter, Northside High School; Nick Blakney, Tuscaloosa County High School; Mary Grace Boatright, Northridge High School; Cole Cabiness, Tuscaloosa County High School; Wil Charles, Northridge High School; Jase Coleman, Tuscaloosa County High School; Zoie Comer, American Christian Academy; Tripp Daniels, Northridge High School; Jess Dill, Tuscaloosa Christian School; Emory Grace Edwards, Northridge High School; Daniel Fonseca, Holy Spirit School; Mathieu Fuller, Holy Spirit School; LeLe Goldsmith, Tuscaloosa Academy; Madison Goldstein, Northridge High School; Peyton Goodbread, Holy Spirit School; Rebecca Han, Northridge High School; Justin Hargrove, Northside High School; Jacob Hinton, Hillcrest High School; Ella Huffaker, Tuscaloosa Academy; Camille Jones, Tuscaloosa County High School; Erin Kroeger, Brookwood High School; Kylie Lowery, Tuscaloosa County High School; Lawson McAllister, Tuscaloosa Academy; Rebekah McCray, Paul W. Bryant High School; Matthew Mulanix, Holy Spirit School; McLean Moore, Tuscaloosa Academy; JaKayla Peoples, Central High School; Taylor Ray, American Christian Academy; Harper Roberts, American Christian Academy; Emma Ryan, North River Christian; Ciearria Samuel, Hillcrest High School; Bess Sims, Tuscaloosa County High School; Jon Evan Smelley, Tuscaloosa County High School; Gage Smith, Paul W. Bryant High School; Zachary Smith, Holy Spirit School; Morgan Smith, Northside High School; Kailyn Washington, Hillcrest High School; Seara Washington, Paul W. Bryant High School; Abbey Wicker, Northside High School; Mya Wilder, Paul W. Bryant High School; D.K. Woods, Paul W. Bryant High School.

Presenting Sponsor for the Forerunners program is Peco Foods. The Scholarship Sponsor is Bryant Bank. Sponsors: Office of the Secretary of State of Alabama and Warren Tire and Auto Center.

Rate this item
(0 votes)
Super User

Druid City Media - Admin


Druid City Living (DCL) is Tuscaloosa, Alabama's premier community newspaper, covering the great people, places and activities of the area.



Most Popular